Stay up-to-date on news, nominations, etc., by checking this page and joining our mailing list.

Our nominations for the 2016 Pushcart Prize are in the mail. Best of luck to contributors Gage Ledbetter, Joanna Fuhrman, Deena November, Sierra Jacob, Sharla Yates, and Jon Pearson. For links to the issues in which their work appeared, please visit the nomination page.

This year we nominated four writers–Stephanie Cawley, Emily Anne Hopkins, Gage Ledbetter, and Sharla Yates–for inclusion in The Orison Anthology, which reprints “the finest spiritually engaged writing from a broad and inclusive range of perspectives.” We wish them all the best of luck!

Our 2017 Best of Net nominations for fiction and poetry can be found here. This year we nominated past contributors John Talbird, Henry Goldkamp, Deena November, Joanna Fuhrman, Laurin DeChae, Chelsea Tadeyeske, José Angel Araguz, and Sam Wein.

The Pretty Owl Poetry editors were interviewed by Jacob Cross of the Sundress blog. You can read the full interview here.

%d bloggers like this: